I’d Be a Millionare

If I could explain addiction. Well I can explain it all day eerday, but not enough to make my husband understand. Even though he saw it all play out.

One day your in control, having a little fun.

The next your in a hell and can’t get out.

I tell my kids be careful- you have no clue which drink or drug will be the one that cages you. You may go for years just having fun. But continue and it will probably crush you.

I still can’t believe I’m here. No cockiness on my side. I’ll spend my life thanking God for helping me. I know my mom is still stuck in her addiction, and no drive to get out.

My life got 500 times harder once I decided the drug life wasn’t for me. What the hell is up with that.

Leave a Reply

