Time To Start Slippin

Gonna walk the walk now
I’m not giving myself time to get pumped or telling the few family members I speak to.
I’m just gonna start coming down, today.
I lied before and was supposed to start the day after my birthday. I could tell a hundred stories why I didn’t, but I won’t.
It’s time, you guys are here to see my fear and rage if anything happens. There were no huge changes when I went from 3 to 2, so maybe this will be a breeze.
Maybe the hardest part of all this was finding help. Maybe the hardest part was last year. Maybe I haven’t even touched the hardest part yet.
I will say I’ve never regretted not drinking anymore. So I’m gonna try to go with that frame of mind.

Prayers, fingers crossed and good vibes people.

Leave a Reply

