Subs

It’s time
I’ve been here for a year and 2 months
I see many people that have been stuck in this limbo for 2, 5, 10 years
I go to my Doctor’s appointments every month
I have come to realize my husband is right
That Doctor doesn’t care about me
I asked my pharmacists today, how can I start coming off
Oh be careful with that! You know this medicine is way better than the alternative, and it’s gonna be real tough
My husband, if it weren’t for him, I’d stay on it forever, I’m safe here
I’m not running around like a mad woman
I don’t get crazy
I laugh
I smile
I live
But he worries
What’s the long term effects, he says
I don’t know. I’m sure it’s fine
I’m terrified to know who I am on the other side
Someone said subs teach you how to
live without being high
Yes, perfect description
It’s a drug for a drug, people say
True, but it saved this girls life
My husband says it’s time
He’s right
It’s time

One thought on “Subs

Leave a Reply

